Meet Our Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors are comprised of local area professionals that donate their time serving on our Board to assist making Mission for Area People the success that it has become.

  • Chair– Jill Montgomery-Keast– Health Education and Promotion Supervisor at Public Health-Muskegon County
  • Co- Chair – William ( Bill) Eckert, Consumers Energy 
  • Treasurer– LaDon Gustafson, retired Educator
  • Secretary – Carol Higginsons, retired Educator


  • Trustee – Joe Bush, Attorney with Evan & Franks, PLLC
  • Trustee- Darlene Collet, retired RN and Educator at MCC
  • Trustee- Chris Dean- Fire Chief for Muskegon Heights
  • Trustee– Mark Dolle,  President of Admark LLC
  • TrusteeBrad Hilleary- Webb Chemical
  • Trustee-  Alice Meldrum, retired Red Cross
  • Trustee – Dave McLeod, retired Engineer 
  • Trustee – Melissa Miller, Temple office Admin
  • Trustee – Dr. F. Remington Sprague, Vice President and Chief Medical Officer for Mercy Health Partners
  • Ex-Official – Carl Jessen
  • Ex- Official-  Pastor Jeff Bowman
  • Ex- Official Phil McPherson


  • Representing Muskegon Methodist MinistriesPastor Steve Weinberger of Lakeside UMC and Crestwood.                                            Pastor Jeff Bowman of Temple UMC
Be Sociable, Share!